“The Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Green Building Rating System is a voluntary, consensus-based national rating system for developing high-performance, sustainable buildings. LEED addresses all building types and emphasizes state-of-the-art strategies in five areas: sustainable site development, water savings, energy efficiency, materials and resources selection, and indoor environmental quality.” *
  • There are different LEED rating systems for different types of projects:
    - LEED NC for New Construction & Major Renovations
    - LEED SCH for Schools
    - LEED HC for Healthcare
    - LEED CI for Commercial Interiors (Fit-outs)
    - LEED EB:O&M for Existing Buildings: Operations & Maintenance
    - LEED CS for Core and Shell
  • It only takes 40 out of a possible 110 points to achieve LEED certification
    (Silver, Gold & Platinum levels can be achieved with additional credits)
  • Many of the requirements for achieving these credits are already specified by code, or are simply a part of good architectural & engineering design.

  • A LEED Accredited Professional is proficient in the process of achieving LEED Certification and can make this process a whole lot easier for you.
  • Making a LEED Accredited professional an integral member of the design team
    automatically earns you one LEED Credit.

    * Quote from the U. S. Green Building Council
    'LEED' and related logo is a trademark owned by the U.S. Green Building Council